為何要支持登山善行?

成立於1986年,善寧會以「天為生命定壽元.人為生命賦意義」為宗旨,致力提供並推廣寧養紓緩照顧服務及善別輔導服務,並透過不同的生死教育活動,倡議及教育公眾正面討論死亡,活出積極人生。

有關善寧會「賽馬會善寧之家」

「賽馬會善寧之家」於2017年正式開幕,標誌著善寧會邁進另一重要里程碑 ─ 在引進現代化寧養模式同時,協助晚期病者及家人以正面及積極的態度,面對生命即將到來的轉變。作為全港首家引進嶄新的「家庭為本」寧養服務模式的獨立寧養中心,「賽馬會善寧之家」提供整全、個人化的一站式寧養紓緩服務,從身、心、社、靈幾方面減少病者及家人的痛苦,支援及鼓勵家人積極參與照顧病者,陪伴他們有尊嚴地走過生命最後一段路。

「登山」象徵人生,過程中總面對重重挑戰。「登山善行」自1992年開始舉辦,是善寧會每年的重點籌款活動,也是經費來源之一。我們希望透過活動,讓參加者在大自然環境中享受登山樂趣,更可以幫助善寧會籌款,支援新落成的「賽馬會善寧之家」所需的運作經費,讓每一位晚期病者及其家人,不論貧富,均能獲得優質的寧養紓緩照顧及善別輔導服務,一起克服重重挑戰。

您必須支持登山善行的十個理由

1

為晚期病者提供
整全、全天侯的優質寧養服務

2

讓晚期病者平靜面對臨終,
不再恐懼

3

提供各種療法,
全方位紓緩晚期病者徵狀,
減輕痛楚

4

讓晚期病者與摯親
共度生命最寶貴的時刻

5

讓經濟有困難的晚期病者
也同樣能得到優質的
寧養紓緩服務

6

為家庭照顧者提供
照顧上的訓練,
鼓勵他們親自照顧晚期病者

7

支持晚期病者
在家離世的願望

8

協助喪親者
處理哀傷情緒

9

為醫護專業充權授能,
提高紓緩服務質素

10

教育公眾,
改變社會對死亡及臨終的負面態度

 

    

我們需要您的支持!

 

善寧會致力透過新建成的「賽馬會善寧之家」,為晚期病者及家人提供優質及整全的寧養紓緩照護服務、哀傷輔導、並積極提供培訓及推廣生死教育。作為一個獨立的慈善機構,我們實有賴各善心人的支持和捐助,以加強並延續善寧會宗旨,服務更多社會上有需要的人。

贊助鳴謝

  • Diamond Sponsor:
  • Platinum Sponsors:
  • Premium Corporate Sponsors:
  • Official system Sponsor:
  • Gold Sponsors:

Copyright © 2018 Society for the promotion of Hospice Care. All right reserved. Website by LEAP

Reasons to Support “Hike for Hospice”

Established in 1986, the Society for the Promotion of Hospice Care (SPHC) bases its mission on “When days cannot be added to life, add life to days.” We advocate for compassionate hospice and palliative care for people facing life-limiting illnesses and provide bereavement support to people facing the loss of a loved one. We also promote positive attitudes towards death and dying through a variety of life-and-death education programmes.

About Jockey Club Home for Hospice

The official opening of the Jockey Club Home for Hospice (JCHH) in 2017 signified a critical milestone of SPHC as it strives to introduce a modern and compassionate approach to hospice and palliative care while instilling hope and positivity to the patients and their loved ones. The facility offers tailored service to help alleviate the physical, psychological, social and spiritual suffering of both the patients and their families and encouraged families to be active participants of the caretaking process.

Hike is symbolic of the many challenges we face in our life’s journey. Since 1992, “Hike for Hospice” has become one of the major fundraising events of the SPHC. This year, we work towards raising much needed funds for the Jockey Club Home for Hospice, our newly established hospice centre situated in Shatin, and to help us continue to provide quality and holistic hospice and palliative care for patients with terminal illnesses and bereavement support to families who have lost their loved ones, and subsidize those who cannot afford it.

10 Reasons to Support “Hike for Hospice”

1

provide holistic, round-the-clock, hospice care of high quality

2

help those near death face
the end of life
without fear

3

use of complementary and
other therapies for pain control

4

provide better conditions for
family members to accompany
patients in their last stage of life

5

provide hospice care for those
who are unable to pay

6

provide training
to family caregivers

7

fulfill patients’ wish
to die at home

8

help the bereaved
to deal with
the loss of a loved one

9

empower healthcare professionals
to provide the best
possible care for patients

10

change the public attitudes
towards death and dying

Below are our most memorable stories
from a patient's family and a service user
who have benefited from the generosity of people
supporting the Society for the Promotion of Hospice Care (SPHC)...



The same old days….
Family reunion in the ensuite of JCHH
- Story of Ms Ho's family

What actually is the most important thing to a terminal patient? Uncle Ho answered this question with his stay at the Jockey Club Home for Hospice: wake up, and see all my loved ones around the bed, saying in gratitude, “Glad to see you all here.”   (Click the Photo to read more)

The Recovering Path from Grief
- Sharing of Mr Lai Cheuk Bun, JTTC's volunteer

I joined the Alumni at Jessie and Thomas Tam Centre (JTTC). By assist in planning and taking part in various kinds of activities, such as outdoor visits, hiking, games and sharing meals, I gradually regained a sense of meaning in my life.   (Click the Photo to read more)

    

WE NEED YOUR SUPPORT!

 

Through the newly established Jockey Club Home for Hospice (JCHH), the Society for the Promotion of Hospice Care (SPHC) is dedicated to providing quality and comprehensive hospice and palliative care services and bereavement support to terminal patients and their families, offering training courses to caregivers and promoting life and death education to members of the public. As a freestanding charitable organization, corporate support and participation is vital to our mission and to those we are ready to serve.

Sponsors & Partners

  • Diamond Sponsor:
  • Platinum Sponsors:
  • Premium Corporate Sponsors:
  • Official system Sponsor:
  • Gold Sponsors:

Copyright © 2018 Society for the promotion of Hospice Care. All right reserved. Website by LEAP